About Us

Organising Committee

SHC Chairperson Dr Patricia Neo
Organising Committee Chairperson Ms Chee Wai Yee
Scientific Co-Chairperson (Academic) Associate Professor Lee Geok Ling
Scientific Co-Chairperson (Practice) Dr Gilbert Fan
Member Ms Candice Tan
Secretariat Singapore Hospice Council


The Singapore Hospice Council (SHC), established in 1995, is a registered charity and an umbrella body representing organisations that actively provide hospice and palliative care in Singapore. SHC is committed to improving the lives of patients with serious illnesses and to giving support to the loved ones of these patients. It aims to coordinate and promote hospice and palliative care in Singapore; to support the training of doctors, nurses, allied-health workers, caregivers, and volunteers; to improve on the quality of palliative care; and to raise public awareness. It acts as the voice of hospice and palliative care within Singapore and internationally.

The SHC has 25 members:

12 Ordinary Members (comprising of SSAs and Community Hospitals)

  • Assisi Hospice
  • Buddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi Foundation (Singapore)
  • Dover Park Hospice
  • HCA Hospice Care
  • Metta Hospice Care
  • MWS Home Care and Home Hospice
  • Ren Ci Hospital
  • Singapore Cancer Society
  • St Andrew’s Community Hospital
  • St Luke’s Hospital
  • St Joseph’s Home
  • Tsao Foundation

11 Special Members (comprising of Restructured Hospitals and Specialist Centres)

  • Alexandra Hospital
  • Changi General Hospital
  • Khoo Teck Puat Hospital
  • KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital
  • National Cancer Centre Singapore
  • Ng Teng Fong General Hospital
  • Sengkang General Hospital
  • Singapore General Hospital
  • SingHealth Community Hospitals (Bright Vision, Outram, Sengkang)
  • Tan Tock Seng Hospital
  • Woodlands Health Campus

2 Affiliate Members

  • Lien Centre for Palliative Care (LCPC)
  • Palliative Care Centre for Excellence in Research and Education (PalC)